•  •  Dark Mode

Your Interests & Preferences

I am a...

law firm lawyer
in-house company lawyer
litigation lawyer
law student
aspiring student

Website Look & Feel

 •  •  Dark Mode
Blog Layout

Save preferences
Subscribe for perks & to support LI

██████ stream of hires continues: ██████ ██████ ██████ to join as director legal for business

122 people have already read this article, which will unlock for non-subscribers like you in . So what are you waiting for? Subscribe now!

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2

Law Centre I (LC-I) Delhi University finished as semi-finalist and received honourable mention awards at the Foreign Direct Investment International Moot Competition held at Pepperdine University School of Law, Malibu, California, which may hold South Asian selection rounds in future. 

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2NLU Delhi registered its first win of the Mooting Premier League’s second season by defeating Campus Law Centre Delhi in the finals of the 3rd Justice Hidayatullah Memorial National Moot Court Competition held at HNLU Raipur.

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2Legally India's Mooting Premier League has compiled the ultimate resource for the top 53 global and Indian moots, complete with dates, links to problems and more.

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2Campus Law Centre Delhi University emerged victorious in the 4th Nalsar Justice Bodh Raj Sawhney Moot Court Competition with Nuals Cochi finishing as runner-up and NUJS Kolkata bagging the most points of any team in this competition and its MPL debut.

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2Nalsar Hyderabad won over UILS Chandigarh at the 7th Nani Palkhiwala Memorial National Tax Moot Court Competition yesterday facing strong judicial challenges but boosting Nalsar by 15 points into second position in the MPL 2 rankings behind NLIU Bhopal.

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2NLSIU Bangalore won the third Rizvi Law College National Moot Court Competition, beating Army Institute of Law Mohali in the finals.

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2ILS Pune defeated SOEL Chennai in the finals of the South India Rounds of the sixth Surana & Surana National Trial Advocacy Moot from the 24 to 26 September 2010, hosted by NUALS Kochi. Plus, the first ranking table after freezing of the scoring criteria at version 2.04.

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2School of Excellence in Law (SOEL) Chennai emerged as winners in the Surana & Surana International Minority Rights Moot Court Competition, defeating Nuals Kochi in the finals. Plus: Version 2.03 of the new MPL rules – almost finalised!

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2HNLU Raipur emerged victorious in the Tenth Henry Dunant Memorial Moot Court Competition, which concluded in New Delhi late yesterday (12 September). Young law school NLU Delhi finished as the runner-up. Plus: Version 2.02 of the new MPL rules. Please give your feedback.

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2The much-awaited Legally India Mooting Premier League (MPL) second season has arrived with NLIU Bhopal taking home the first points, defeating RGNUL Patiala in the North India finals of the Surana & Surana National Trial Advocacy Moot Court Competition on Sunday.

mooting-premier-league-Clifford-Chance-thThe Mooting Premier League (MPL) first season sponsored by Clifford Chance was a resounding success as Nalsar Hyderabad won by a country mile. On the eve of MPL 2, we analyse the stats of the 2009-10 season and reveal the winning colleges in different Tiers.

Plus, we need your very important help and input to determine the format and future of MPL 2 and learn more about the brand-new Legallypedia. Also, we are looking for a new student MPL correspondent - apply here!

mooting-premier-league-Clifford-Chance-thAfter Nalsar's almost unrivalled lead throughout the first season of the Mooting Premier League (MPL) sponsored by Clifford Chance and its subsequent MPL victory with an astonishing 157 points, Legally India analysed the DNA of what made Nalsar's mooting teams so successful.

mooting-premier-league-Clifford-Chance-thNalsar Hyderabad is the undisputed winner of the first season of the Mooting Premier League (MPL) sponsored by Clifford Chance, after Legally India has confirmed citations and honourable mentions in the season's final Tier 2 events winning further points for NLSIU Bangalore, NUJS Kolkata and GNLU Gandhinagar and shuffling up the final ranks.

mooting-premier-league-Clifford-Chance-thNUJS Kolkata won the ELSA Moot Court Competition on WTO law last Sunday (30 May) beating GNLU Ghandinagar in the semi-finals and topping 14 other international teams, according to the winning team.

mooting-premier-league-Clifford-Chance-thNUJS Kolkata has won the NLS International Arbitratition Moot Court Competition for the third time in a row, defeating front-runners Nalsar Hyderabad in the finals and continuing its run in the twilight of the Mooting Premier League (MPL) sponsored by Clifford Chance.

mooting-premier-league-Clifford-Chance-thManfred Lachs Space Moot defending world champions NLS Bangalore lost very narrowly to National University of Singapore in the Asia-Pacific finals in Sydney, while NUJS Kolkata crashed out in the semis and Nalsar Hyderabad and NLIU Bhopal made it to the quarter-finals.

Latest comments