•  •  Dark Mode

Your Interests & Preferences

I am a...

law firm lawyer
in-house company lawyer
litigation lawyer
law student
aspiring student

Website Look & Feel

 •  •  Dark Mode
Blog Layout

Save preferences

Mooting Premier League 2011-12 - MPL3Current MPL toppers NLSIU Bangalore built its MPL lead after defeating V M Salgaocar Law College Goa in the finals of the Stetson South India qualifying rounds.

Mooting Premier League 2011-12 - MPL3The Bar Council of India (BCI) Trust announced that it would conduct three BCI moots this season in collaboration with Institute of Law, Nirma University, NLU Jodhpur and NLU Delhi respectively.

image White & Case has promoted NLSIU Bangalore graduate, Chevening scholar and former Jessup moot winner Dipen Sabharwal to its partnership in London.

Mooting Premier League 2011-12 - MPL3NLU Jodhpur accomplished its third Mooting Premier League 3 win yesterday after getting past RMLNLU Lucknow in the finals of the Stetson North India qualifying rounds.

Mooting Premier League 2011-12 - MPL3NLSIU Bangalore defeated RMLNLU Lucknow at the coveted Tier 4 Nani Palkhivala Tax Moot, taking home fifteen points. But NLU Jodhpur swept the Justice Hidayatullah Moot after beating rivals NUJS Kolkata in the finals and winning both the best speaker and best memorandum awards.

Mooting Premier League 2011-12 - MPL3

Reigning MPL champion Nalsar Hyderabad started this season with a Tier 3 moot win at the Henry Dunant Memorial Moot Court Competition at New Delhi after defeating rivals NLSIU Bangalore in the final round. NLSIU, which finished third in last season’s MPL, won the Hyderabad-based Nalsar-Bodh Raj Sawhney Moot, after defeating GNLU Gandhinagar but NLSIU lost to GLC Mumbai in the finals of the Surana Trial Advocacy South Moot at Kochi.

Mooting Premier League 2011-12 - MPL3GNLU Gandhinagar defeated NLU Jodhpur in the final round of the Surana Trial Advocacy Moot North India rounds but NLU Jodhpur moved from fifth place to the top of the MPL 3 season standings with top citations.

Mooting Premier League 2011-12 - MPL3NLIU Bhopal bettered NUJS Kolkata in the final rounds of the second edition of the SLCU National Moot Court Competition, a recently added Tier 5 moot in the Mooting Premier League 3.

Mooting Premier League 3 The adjudication of the final round of the IICLAM Moot between NLU Jodhpur and Christ Law College Bangalore ended in a tie after judges could not decide on a single deserving winner.

Anand moot winners lift trophy of patentable, original design?Campus Law Centre Delhi emerged victorious at the Raj Anand Moot Court Competition, the first moot in the new season of the Mooting Premier League after defeating Government Law College Mumbai in the final rounds.

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2

Exclusive: Legally India research has revealed that the top five Indian mooting colleges participate in a roughly similar number of moots while ILS Pune participates in up to a mammoth 70 moots per year, while almost half of NLU Delhi students are mooters and NUJS Kolkata has the fiercest internal competition for mooting places. Plus, a preview of MPL 3 colleges below – promotions and demotions: feedback required.

image In 2003 Indian mooting reached new heights as a young team from NUJS Kolkata won the prestigious Willem C Vis Moot at Vienna. NUJS was a nascent law school then and Mithun V Thanks helps us recollect old memories as he shares thoughts on the role of mooting in building character and confidence.

image In 1999 NLSIU Bangalore student Sapna Khajuria was part of the very first Indian law school team to win the so-called World Cup of Mooting. But she swears that mooting has meant more to her successful career before and after graduation than just CV points.

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2

Nalsar Hyderabad convincingly bagged the Mooting Premier League trophy for the second consecutive season. It scored a total of 304 points and won this year’s League, sponsored by Allen & Overy, with an astonishing margin of 105 points.

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2Breaking exclusive: NLU Delhi will battle National University of Singapore (NUS) in the finals of the prestigious Asia Pacific rounds of the Manfred Lachs Space Law Moot, the decisive moot in the second edition of the Mooting Premier League sponsored by Allen & Overy, which saw a three Indian teams in the Jakarta-based semi-finals.

Latest comments