•  •  Dark Mode

Your Interests & Preferences

I am a...

law firm lawyer
in-house company lawyer
litigation lawyer
law student
aspiring student

Website Look & Feel

 •  •  Dark Mode
Blog Layout

Save preferences

SC designates 8 retired judges as senior advocates

The Supreme Court has designated 12 new senior advocates including eight retired high court (HC) judges and four advocates-on-record, three of whom are women.

Retired justices SN Aggarwal and Rakesh Chandra Mishra from the Madhya Pradesh HC, Ashok Kumar Roopanwal and Yogendra Kumar Sangal from the Allahabad HC, Parthasakha Datta from the Calcutta HC, PR Raman from the Kerala HC, G Bhavani Prasad from the Andhra Pradesh HC and Vinod K Sharma from the Andhra Pradesh HC in addition to the four reported former advocates-on-record have been designated on 3 September.

Out of the four advocates on record three are women, as was reported by the Times of India last week.

Click to show 1 comment
at your own risk
By reading the comments you agree that they are the (often anonymous) personal views and opinions of readers, which may be biased and unreliable, and for which Legally India therefore has no liability. If you believe a comment is inappropriate, please click 'Report to LI' below the comment and we will review it as soon as practicable.