•  •  Dark Mode

Your Interests & Preferences

I am a...

law firm lawyer
in-house company lawyer
litigation lawyer
law student
aspiring student

Website Look & Feel

 •  •  Dark Mode
Blog Layout

Save preferences

PH Parekh wins back SCBA presidency for sixth time

Pravin H Parekh: Wins again
Pravin H Parekh: Wins again
Senior advocate Pravin Parekh has won the election for president of the Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) for the sixth time last night, after he did not run last year.

The incumbent, senior advocate MN Krishnamani, did not contest this time, while five other candidates were nominated for president apart from Parekh.

Parekh was not reachable for comment at the time of going to press.

V Shekhar won the vote for vice-president, Aishwarya Bhati and Sandeep Singh for secretary and assistant secretary respectively, and Vikash Bansal and Rajesh Pathak for treasurer and assistant treasurer respectively.

A total of 151 candidates contested in the polls for various positions.

This election was the second SCBA election under the “one bar one vote” principle, which was introduced last year, resulting in only 1,656 registered voters this year.

Click to show 4 comments
at your own risk
By reading the comments you agree that they are the (often anonymous) personal views and opinions of readers, which may be biased and unreliable, and for which Legally India therefore has no liability. If you believe a comment is inappropriate, please click 'Report to LI' below the comment and we will review it as soon as practicable.