•  •  Dark Mode

Your Interests & Preferences

I am a...

law firm lawyer
in-house company lawyer
litigation lawyer
law student
aspiring student

Website Look & Feel

 •  •  Dark Mode
Blog Layout

Save preferences

PDS, ex-ELP partner Tarun Gulati one of 75 to get senior counsel nod from Allahabad HC

Tarun Gulati gets Allahabad gown
Tarun Gulati gets Allahabad gown

PDS Legal partner Tarun Gulati, who had joined in 2013 from Economic Laws Practice (ELP), has been designated senior counsel by the Allahabad high court, as part of a mammoth round of 75 new senior advocates.

He commented: “I am truly humbled by the honour bestowed on me. Allahabad High Court is my parent court and I am grateful for the recognition that it has conferred on me and I will try my best to uphold the high traditions of the Court.

“I owe this to my colleagues, both senior and junior who have stood by me through thick and thin and the clients who showed faith in me all these years.”

He is a 1990 Allahabad University graduate, who had worked at the chambers of senior counsel Joseph Vellapally before moving to ELP.

He had been promoted to equity partner at ELP in 2013.

He had moved to PDS with a team of around 11 associates.

He will have to resign from PDS’ partnership due to restrictions on senior counsel being part of law firms.

Full list of new Allahabad seniors

  1. Ajit Kumar Singh
  2. Amit Bose
  3. Amit Saxena
  4. Amarendra Nath Singh
  5. Anil Kishore Sharma
  6. Anil Srivastava
  7. Anoop Trivedi
  8. AP Singh
  9. Arun Kumar Gupta
  10. Ashok Kumar Srivastava
  11. Ashok Kumar Gaur
  12. Atul Dayal
  13. Brajesh Datta Pandey
  14. Brijesh Sahai
  15. Chandra Kant Parekh
  16. Daya Shankar Mishra
  17. Desh Deepak Chopra
  18. Dharmendra Singhal
  19. Dilip Kumar
  20. Dinesh Kumar Goswami
  21. Dinesh Kumar Pathak
  22. Dr. Harsh Vir Pratap Sharma
  23. Gyan Prakash
  24. IK Chatutvedi
  25. Kripa Shankar Singh
  26. Kunwar Mukul Rakesh
  27. Mangala Prasad Rai
  28. Manik Sinha
  29. Manish Goyal
  30. Manish Kumar
  31. Manish Tiwary
  32. Mukesh Prasad
  33. Nandit Kumar Srivastava
  34. Nazrul Islam Zafri
  35. Neeraj Tripathi
  36. Niyaz Ahmad Khan
  37. Pradeep Chandra
  38. Pradeep Kumar
  39. Pramod Jain
  40. Prem Prakash Yadav
  41. Rahul Sripat
  42. Rakesh Pande
  43. Ramesh Kumar Singh
  44. Ramesh Upadhyay
  45. (Dr.) Ram Surat Pande
  46. Ravi Shankar Prasad
  47. Ramesh Chandra Singh
  48. RP Agarwal
  49. Saghir Ahmad
  50. Samir Sharma
  51. Samit Gopal
  52. Sandeep Dixit
  53. Sanjay Bhasin
  54. Sanjiv Singh
  55. Syed Farman Ahmad Naqvi
  56. Shailendra
  57. Shakti Swaroop Nigam
  58. Shambhu Chopra
  59. Shiv Nath Singh
  60. Sudeep Seth
  61. Surya Bhan Pandey
  62. Tarun Gulati
  63. Udai Karan Saxena
  64. Upender Nath Misra
  65. Vijay Gautam
  66. Vijay Kumar Singh
  67. Vinay Kumar Khare
  68. Vinay Saran
  69. Vinod Kant
  70. Vinod Kumar Singh
  71. VD Ojha
  72. Vishnu Gupta
  73. Vivek Raj Singh
  74. Vivek Shandilya
  75. Zafaryab Jilani

Click to show 19 comments
at your own risk
By reading the comments you agree that they are the (often anonymous) personal views and opinions of readers, which may be biased and unreliable, and for which Legally India therefore has no liability. If you believe a comment is inappropriate, please click 'Report to LI' below the comment and we will review it as soon as practicable.