•  •  Dark Mode

Your Interests & Preferences

I am a...

law firm lawyer
in-house company lawyer
litigation lawyer
law student
aspiring student

Website Look & Feel

 •  •  Dark Mode
Blog Layout

Save preferences

JSA has promoted 12 to retained partner, 11 principal associates, 13 senior associates across lots of alma mater

JSA’s new batch of 12 retained partners
JSA’s new batch of 12 retained partners

J Sagar Associates (JSA) has announced the promotion of 12 of its lawyers to associate partner level.

Furthermore, 11 senior associates have been promoted to principal associate level, and 13 associates to senior associate level.

We understand that there no equity promotions were pronounced this year.

The JSA Gurgaon office is home to 7 out of the 12 new retained partners, followed by three in Delhi and two in Bangalore.

The Mumbai office saw no new retained partners.

Three of the 12 new retained partners are women.

In a press statement, joint managing partner Amit Kapur & Vivek Chandy said: “Our heartiest congratulations to our colleagues who have taken an important step in their career progression. We are sure they will continue to excel and do us proud. At JSA we continue to remain committed to extending equal opportunity to our colleagues in their professional journey with us.”

The new partners are graduates from a wide range of law schools, with two from Symbiosis Law School Pune. National law schools are represented by one each from GNLU Gandhinagar, NUJS Kolkata and NLSIU Bangalore.

One new retained partner each is an alumnus of ILS Pune and Delhi University.

New retained partners

  1. Bharat Bhushan (Gurgaon, Institute of Law and Management Studies Gurgaon 2008)
  2. Bharati Joshi (Gurgaon, Symbiosis Law School 2006)
  3. Manish Jha (Delhi, University of Delhi Campus Law Centre 1999)
  4. Manuel Jose (Bangalore, Symbiosis Law School 2005)
  5. Nikhil Sharma (Delhi, Army Institute of Law Mohali)
  6. Prakriti Jaiswal (Gurgaon, Mumbai University 2010)
  7. Rajat Joneja (Delhi, Symbiosis Law School 2008)
  8. Rajul Bohra (Gurgaon, GNLU Gandhinagar 2010)
  9. Ronak Ajmera (Gurgaon, ILS Pune 2009)
  10. Shantanu Jindel (Gurgaon, NUJS Kolkata 2010)
  11. Siddharth K Vedula (Bangalore, NLSIU Bangalore)
  12. Zain Pandit (Gurgaon, Cardiff University 2009)

New principal associates

  1. Adil Ladha (Mumbai)
  2. Gaurav Arora (Gururgram)
  3. Janmali Manikala (New Delhi)
  4. Kartikeya G.S. (Gurugram)
  5. KZ Kuriyan (Bengaluru)
  6. Pallavi Banerjee (Mumbai)
  7. Pracheta Bhattacharya (Mumbai)
  8. Rahul Kinra (New Delhi)
  9. Sherill Pal (Bengaluru)
  10. Swapneil Akut (Mumbai)
  11. Unnati Agarwal (New Delhi)

New senior associates

  1. Adhiraj Gupta (Gurugram)
  2. Akshay Bhagchandani (Gurugram)
  3. Anshu Bansal (Gurugram)
  4. Ayisha Mansoor (Bengaluru)
  5. Hema Priyadarshini Patnaik (Gurugram)
  6. Kumar Kislay (New Delhi)
  7. Lakshmi Ramachandran (Bengaluru)
  8. Pooja Thomas (Gurugram)
  9. Raveena Dhamija (New Delhi)
  10. Ronak Thakkar (Mumbai)
  11. Shweta Gupta (Gurugram)
  12. Tushar Nagar (Mumbai)
  13. Yajas Setlur (Bengaluru)
Click to show 127 comments
at your own risk
By reading the comments you agree that they are the (often anonymous) personal views and opinions of readers, which may be biased and unreliable, and for which Legally India therefore has no liability. If you believe a comment is inappropriate, please click 'Report to LI' below the comment and we will review it as soon as practicable.