•  •  Dark Mode

Your Interests & Preferences

I am a...

law firm lawyer
in-house company lawyer
litigation lawyer
law student
aspiring student

Website Look & Feel

 •  •  Dark Mode
Blog Layout

Save preferences

2 of these 7 will be next JSA managing partners: Three new faces elected into ex-com

Democracy in action
Democracy in action

J Sagar Associates (JSA) has finished its executive committee election, inducting three new members into the now-seven-strong committee, according to the firm’s press release.

The new members, effective from 1 September 2015 for three years are:

1. Amit Kapur

2. Amitabh Kumar (new)

3. Dina Wadia

4. Murali Ananthasivan

5. Shivpriya Nanda

6. Somasekhar Sundaresan (new)

7. Venkatesh R Prasad (new)

The previous executive committee consisted of Mumbai-based Wadia, Delhi-based Kapur, Bengaluru’s Ananthasivan, Gurgaon-based Nanda and former Mumbai partner Akshay Chudasama, who has since joined Shardul Amarchand .Sundaresan temporarily replaced Chudasama until a new election.

Managing partner Berjis Desai, who will retire on 31 March 2017 will continue to chair the excom, ex-officio.

As reported by Legally India in July, out of the seven members on the newly elected excom, it is likely that two will become joint managing partners after October elections who would take over from Desai in early 2016.

Click here to read full interview with Desai about the future of the firm without him.

Photo by Rama.

Correction: Our earlier reports erroneously stated that JSA’s excom was formerly four-strong. It used to have five members.

Click to show 7 comments
at your own risk
By reading the comments you agree that they are the (often anonymous) personal views and opinions of readers, which may be biased and unreliable, and for which Legally India therefore has no liability. If you believe a comment is inappropriate, please click 'Report to LI' below the comment and we will review it as soon as practicable.