Read 41 comments as:
Filter By
I come from a poor family and I'm currently studying at T1 NLU. I accepted Saraf's offer which was good for me as it was 16 LPA. I also had Trilegal come to our college for day zero and I had offer from trilegal and saraf. I went ahead with saraf because of team preference and I wanted to work in Delhi.

Now with this hike I'm literally depressed because I see my.peers.who are 100 times dumber than me with earn 3 lakh extra.. I cannnot live with it.. I don't see any hope of other firms increasing the pay
Stop comparing

Are you getting what you want, much more than what you need? Should be sufficient to be happy.

You're being greedy or jealous. Don't be.

Not trying to turn you into a saint here. But regret often stems from not having conviction in one's own choices. Have that conviction in your choices. Be proud of what you did. No looking back. Only lessons and better future decisions, if at all.
the firm will vanish if they start paying that (and hikes across). Even small firms like Rajani has more rich and paying work that Saraf.
Saraf is new so its bound to have teething problems.But Trilegal is a ship with a hole in it that's sinking fast.The new partners are aggressively and Associates can tolerate themFirm have driven away the old partners and Associates leaving.Desperate trying to hold onto people so firm offering hikes.Trike gal is not CAM or AZB.Too small a firm to recover from this.
the male friend in question is a master of manipulation in the well know law institute in gujarat
yes, because i'm sure people are dumb enough to make important life decisions based on what a random dude is saying. stop hearing dumb things from your seniors and do something better with your time.