Read 18 comments as:
Filter By
I am a 3rd year student from a T1 NLU. My grades are pretty average i.e around 70% and I am not able to secure internships. College placement cell won't help because I am not in top 30 of my batch and I don't have connections. How do I secure T1 internships? Also, my CV is pretty average too, though I have few publications in NLU blogs but no moots. What should I do now?
Bump. In the same boat, do share if you figure something lol. Honestly it's v painful how easy some folks have it in this field thanks to contacts etc while those of us without exceptional CVs or contacts aren't given a single chance.
I mean you could just perform in the exams. Hardly unfair that you refuse to put in the hours and hence are ineligible for the rewards.
Bold and might I say condescending assumption right there. Some do give their best but struggle to make it to the top 5%.
I had 0 contacts and I wanted to make it big. I now regret spending so much time over thinking and talking about how others were more privileged. At the end of the wasted time, I had to accept my reality and work with my circumstances and thats when things started work and I gained confidence with every productive thing I did. Things turned out well since I got a T1 PPO last year.
IMO, you definitely have time to turn things around. You need 6 months of hard work to make your CV. Just try and get to learn practical work through internships. Get virtual internships with boutique or T2 firms and your T1 NLU branding will help with that. Try for remote offices of T1 firms, this sure helps. Write papers on subjects that interest you and maybe pursue some online courses to hone your knowledge. Put in the effort. Things wont work if you wait for them to just work on their own.
Out of place comment, but via MHCET I got into Ils, leaving it after the 1st sem for nliu bhopal bscllb. Was it a fair choice considering peers, academics and future placements?