Read 37 comments as:
Filter By
I am a newbie, I am thinking of prepping for Law school entrance exams 2025 and get into law school in 2025.

I have heard many bad things about law as a profession here but that goes with every other profession I believe.

Now, write your hearts out. Give whatever gyaan and good advices you wanna give.

Thank you.

The floor is all yours.
Lol pehla advice hoga to leave LI if you want a decent mental health. Kaam ki baate linkedin ya baaki platforms pe mil jaayengi. Anonymous logo ka baat and opinion sunna band kardo. Mai kyu hu LI pe? Cause mera sanity was already depleted.
Alright I got your concern.

But, I wanna ask about your mental health. Is that got deteriorated because of the law career that you are in/were in or for some other reason?

Thank you Sir/Ma'am.
If u wanna have the worst life in any profession possible, join law. Thank you.
I just gave my insights. This profession is ruled by middle-aged uncles and aunts who think that youngsters are their slaves and go to any lengths to establish their own kids in this profession. NLUs have brought about the corporate law firm culture a bit but it's all very artificial and wouldn't last long. I am assuming u are a first generation lawyer , it is no use bereting your respect to such a low level honestly. Law is no longer a noble profession as it was years ago.
Okay. Thank you.

But, don't you think that Law is a social instrument that we can use to change societal norms and behaviors? So as students of law, are we not supposed to try our best to make the worth of our legal education and bring change in society, especially in workplaces?

I have read and heard that many self-made senior advocates treat their juniors well and also pay decently and help them grow in their life. Can't we be like them?
Ye sab nautanki nikal jayegi internship me hi.

Don't give too much importance to law.