Read 23 comments as:
Filter By
what are the placement stats of SLS Noida and what has been its streak like is it increasing or decreasing. I am a first semester student there and am extremely scared about my future please don't troll i want honest answers
nil, if you don't make it to SLS Pune - don't ever consider any other branch.
If u couldn’t cut it in CLAT and don’t plan to give it again next year you should focus on reading, scoring marks and publishing/mooting.

Being dependant on placements is not the best strategy in this college. Hasn’t stopped the good students from starting off their careers in T-1s and T-2s through PPOs though.

Haa EY aayega 6-7 bacche le jaayega for 70k a month. (Mostly women)
8+ if you want to get into a firm through placements. But you have to impress them in the interview as well, otherwise they’ll not take anyone lol.
I don't agree. I am from Amity, and would have shifted to SLS-N in a heartbeat.
its a good place to enjoy and have a 5 year vacation just like Jindal. Crowd is spoilt & lacks ambition. Avoid it all costs.
Crowd is ambitious enough. Just have to choose your company wisely.
Give CLAT next year.

If not, then try to do well academically and prepare your cv in the first two years of law school, by mooting/debating or publishing articles. Concentrate on publishing analytical articles instead of research papers (unless you wish to pursue academics or do LLM right after college). Reason why i am stressing on this, is because, you can use these publications to network with professionals on linkedin etc. Nobody is going to read your research paper and give you a review on it, but people can easily skim through a 1k-1.2k word article and give you a review. this can help you break ice with professionals. (Trust me, i have done this. it even helped me get an assessment internship at a pretty good law firm).