Read 44 comments as:
Filter By
I am a fourth-year female law student at one of the Tier-1 NLUs. I have developed a crush on this young lawyer in my city owing to his articles and takes - seems very intelligent, sensitive, witty and self-made. He's also easy on the eyes. However, I have never spoken to him, online or offline, and he probably doesn't know I exist. He works under a renowned advocate and I presume he is open to dating since his Twitter makes references to using dating apps.

I consider myself to be quite attractive and intelligent, even if I do say so myself. What should I do? How should I approach him? Should I even approach him? I just can't get him out of my mind. I do not use Twitter so I cannot try to flirt with him there.

Some options:

- approach him seeking guidance/feedback on a piece I wrote (we are connected on LinkedIn and it wouldn't be too shady since he has an interest in this area)

- intern at the chambers he works at (I have been considering it anyway)

- approach him seeking career guidance (???? seems highly shady just typing it out)

- write more details about him in replies, hoping he reads these and figures out it's him and replies saying what to do

- wait and watch as LI devolves this into a guessing game about which college I am in, and then a debate about which NLUs constitute Tier 1 and which do not
Well you are clearly looking into this guy at twitter so might as well try talking to him there, or just wait till you get to try your luck out in the chambers.

Personally, I am waiting for the last option to happen XD
So I should create a Twitter account just to talk to him? 😭
Maybe yes. Open a twitter and then do some impulsive tweeting and then go for the guy or your end XD
Is this a troll post? Seems like a troll post. Not taking the bait.
It really isn't, my sense of humour is just twisted so it reads like that, please help I'm serious I keep stalking him on LinkedIn it's embarrassing 😭