Read 73 comments as:
Filter By
"I completed my undergraduate degree in law at NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad, from where I graduated in 2017 with Gold Medals for Criminal Law; being the Best Orator; and also received the Vice Chancellorโ€™s Gold Medal for the Best Male Graduate with Proven Leadership Qualities. After graduating from NALSAR, I worked briefly in the disputes practice of S&R Associates, where the lessons learnt in the practice of law were to prove valuable tools for a future career in academia.

The fact that academia was my true calling was a realisation first shaped by my own stint as a Teaching Assistant as a final year student at NALSAR, and then further on as an externally hired TA after graduation. I then went on to pursue my Master of Law at the University of Cambridge, United Kingdom, where I cultivated my research interests in the intersection of constitutional law and criminal law, and more specifically, in the practice of the death penalty in India. Thereafter, I joined NALSAR as an Assistant Professor in 2021, which in many ways marked a return to my home institution, and I couldnโ€™t have asked for a better start for a career in academia. In my teaching responsibilities, I believe in an active engagement between both, what the law is, and what it ought to be, to nurture the critical analytical abilities in my students, that I credit my own NALSAR education much for.

In addition to my teaching responsibilities, I serve as the Faculty Supervisor of the Universityโ€™s flagship Lecture Series on Constitutionalism, which aims to bridge the gap between scholarship and practice in the field of constitutionalism, and provide a space for deliberation on cutting-edge issues of constitutional law. My other non-teaching responsibilities also include coordinating the Universityโ€™s social media outreach programs.