Read 8 comments as:
Filter By
Hi everypne,

I graduated last year. I had no job offer at that time after applying here and there joined a chamber of a lawyers but did not like the work which was offered to me. after that again I applied here and there and got a job offer in a LLP. I was working in Insolvency and bankcruptcy team. But they did not give me work which I expected they were giving me managerial work nothing legal because of that I resigned. Now it's been one month since I am looking for a job. I have no practical experience and want to learn things. Being first gen lawyer and completing LLB from NON-NLU college it is very difficult to find a job.
One issue could be, reading between the lines, is that you don't seem to be enthusiastic about the career? The beginning of a lot of legal jobs can be boring and managerial. Maybe your lack of interest or disillusionment is showing up in your applications also - recruiters and partners can sometimes tell. Also it could be a warning sign that you've had two jobs in a year, which you will need to be able to explain. If the career is still for you, maybe consider to fake it till you make it?
Actually it not what you think at first job/internship they were not paying anything and also they did not give any drafting related work that was also fine but the main reason from leaving there was they asked me to do their personal work. At second job the reason for leaving was that I got to know from my other colleagues that they are not gonna give me any legal work as they used to hire lawyers from outside to handle the matter as IBC cases are high stake cases so it was a total waste of time if I continued there. The only thing about this career makes me crazy is working hours I just can not work for 12 hours and from monday to saturday. I find it very hectic. Every law firm asks to work till late and I find it very wrong TBH.