Read 13 comments as:
Filter By
Hi LI users,
Since yesterday I have been thinking of preparing for the SEBI Grade A exam (legal stream) but a part of me thinks that i'm a bit late as the exam is expected to be in March 2023. The internet tells me that the exam is difficult and the syllabus is vast which is kind of true. I would like to hear your opinion on the same. I'm an average student. A 70% grade student but I'm smarter than most people. Do you think it is possible to be prepared for the exam in 6 months?

Also, how is working in SEBI like? The salary looks good and since i'm a private uni student i would hardly get that salary at a law firm as an A0.
It can be done within 3 months with 3 hours of prep each day. The SEBI and allied acts are very simple. Companies Act can take some time. Read last time's notification and only prepare what will come in the course. A lot of chapters are not part of syllabus. Skip CPC, CRPC, IPC, IBC if you dont have time. These acts will only account for at max 5 questions out of 50. Make sure you write killer essays to boost your score.
Thank you for the response. Well, the SEBI Act and the Companies Act are my forte. Those two subjects are the ones I am actually good at. Also, can you tell me what kind of essays comes in the exam? is it law-related or something related to policy or something very general?
Essays in mains seem to be about abstract general topics. I remember in 2021 I wrote someone about free speech and internet censorship.