Read 40 comments as:
Filter By
1. Are you guys able to take out time for your hobbies?
2. Are there any lawyers who are into poetry and photography?
3. Do you think that lawyers are boring?
Yes we have one hobby- To be full of stress all the time, and taking out our frustration on others.
If thats how you roll then you need a MAJOR adjustment in life. If YOU have stress or frustrations then how YOU handle it is YOUR problem. Taking out on others is dastardly and cowardly to say the very least. Get in with the program or get out and make way for someone who can actually get the job done.
If being a lawyer is what defines you then mate you're boring. πŸ™Š
I dated a litigation lawyer once who plays the piano and enjoys coffee brewing. But he’s rather old!
As a lawyer I am offended by the innuendo in your question that we are supposed to have free time.
1. Difficult to get adequate time if you are working in a law firm and especially Tier 1 law firm. But, one can always squeeze some time.

2. I am working with a Tier 1 law firm and i have photography as a hobby. WFH provided me with time to purse it, but I avoided venturing out specifically for this. During a recent visit to my home for a considerable period of time, i took out my childhood miniature cars (scale models of actual cars) and fell in love with them again. Decided to re-start it - since then haven't stopped. Bought 100 more if different scale and have started doing photography with it as well. Joined various online forums to learn more and to meet others - surprised to find a large number of fellow collectors from various backgrounds - CAs, doctors, bankers, advertisement professionals and one or two lawyers. Hoping, i would be able to continue

3. Majority are. Very few have a life outside their work.
Facebook groups- there are various… just search by diecast…. In addition try diecastxchange, diecastsociety etc.
Hobby 1: I delete redline changes of counter party in a document without using track mode.