Read 39 comments as:
Filter By
Hey guys last year I gave CLAT and AILET with a months preperation and scored an abysmal rank. Having no other options I took a complete drop without any coaching to prepare for this year and being not even gonna lie due to my own failure i fucked up my exam again this year and got a rank in 5-6k range. I have taken admission in VIPS Delhi (can't afford other pvt College) under IP University and was thinking about writing clat and ailet again next year.

I had some issues in COVID 2nd wave and some other important issues at home that affected my studies but that tbh I know it is just me justifying my inadequate efforts. The very fact that I wasted 1.5 years and had to settle for my current college gave me anxiety for a week... I know it sounds crazy.

I'm a first gen law student with no big contacts. How fucked am I? Should I try one last time? Has anyone here done it, if yes what did you change? Any help is appreciated
Thank you
My case was pretty much like yours, only that I cracked NDA (with a drop) but I was declared medically unfit. I took admission in a local college (Bsc) and started preparing for CLAT. I'll be honest with you here, it hurts.

It hurts when you see your friends settling down somewhere. When your juniors from your school become your seniors. When you go out for a function/party, every other uncle/aunt would bombard with the same question, "Kya kr rhe ho? You'll see your parent's ka ekdm tuta hua face, you'll cry inside with a fake laugh outside.
Your friends might taunt you covertly, like bhai tu to kafi late kamayga and all.

Now the good side. (Please read completely)
Simple answer (there is no good side)
Suffering will be there, you might start hating yourself but.... Channelize the hatred, make every taunt your weapon. Love yourself for not giving up. Whenever you feel like taking a break, think about the taunts, make it your weapon.