Read 82 comments as:
Filter By
I'm a disillusioned student from NUJS. A grand majority of woke students coupled with SJA and Academic Reforms Committee have asked VC and Faculty to do away with viva exams and have asked for a negotiated, grand viva, meaning each teacher would give question bank of 20 direct questions and ask any 2-3 of them. Shockingly students are dictating teachers on how evaluation should be conducted and what questions shall be asked. Education at NUJS has been in shambles. Current sja is worst in history. It's high time recruitments start getting down.
We wanted to get rid of the grand viva in the first place. VC didn't agree and chose to implement this 20 question bank structure. Now he 's mad at faculty for not supporting his silly proposal. Nothing was wrong with the old system where faculty had full autonomy.

Also, stop calling anything and everything "woke* when it got nothing to to with politics and social justice. Unnecessarily makes all conversations toxic as fuck. This is coming from someone who is totally opposed to a mug-up system of negotiated grand viva.
Why you wanted to get rid of grand viva in original form where a panel of faculty would ask anything from the syllabus just like recruitment interviews or competitive exams interview? If anything it would have prepared students for future interviews and 10 marks wasn't a huge tradeoff where hardly anyone would have scored less than 5.
The problem is what we mean by woke. Meghan Markle’s definition is that it is a positive value that fights discrimination and injustice. The right wing mocks it as an excuse to shirk work and promote mediocrity over merit.
There's no fixed definition of woke, I see it being used for almost everything. The word has completely lost its meaning. Besides, this isn't the right forum for political / societal debates.
You want to just get the grades without putting in any effort. Be honest with yourself at least.