Read 27 comments as:
Filter By
I'm a final year law student from a random time pass law school. However i have been working hard on my own, i have done lot of internships in various T1's and T2's. I have developed decent skills and knowledge however unfortunately this month I will be graduating and with no job offers or even internship offers in hand.

I feel like my career is ruined, the only job offers (tentative) that I'm having are random T3 law firms or in-house companies offering me 3LPA salary. Also, with such a low starting point i feel like it'll take me years to come up to a decent level where I'm earning good enough to have a good life.

I'm very frustrated and i feel like I've entirely ruined my career somehow.

Can people who have been in this position give some insights as to how did you guys get out of this rut ? .. will it ever get any better or is my career over ?

Also, tentatively how many years will it take for me to reach a T1 A0 salary if I'm starting from 3LPA and switching job as and when possible.
Give more interviews, people offer more. Do not discount your experience. You get what you ask for be confident. Your career is NOT ruined.
which college if i may ask? and why were you not able to convert those t1 t2 internships?
The world is an unfortunate place filled with nepotism, privilege and greed.

If you start at 3LPA then it might take you 6-7 years to reach 16 LPA, which is what a T1 A0 earns.

My suggestions to you are as follows:

1. Try and apply for Paralegalship at various firms. If you say you have skills then you may convince them to convert it into an offer.

2. Keep interning for a while even after graduation and see if boutique law firms hire you at decent pay.

3. Try applying to legal startups or other new age law offices, might give a good start to you.

4. Pivot and try giving exams like SEBI law officer, etc.