Read 37 comments as:
Filter By
Hi , I am a student of the incoming batch of 2029 in Nlsiu, I have a few doubts about the placement there for the batch of 2023 as the college has not released its placement report and also recession is going on in the market , so if any senior from nls can clear this doubt then it would certainly help me alot in clearing my mind from this confusion.

Thankyou
Will be very competitive and difficult in the coming years, the batch size increasing significantly + 3 year LLB, while the number of jobs are not going to increase and those firms will hire only limited numbers from Nls even if it is rank1 . It should mean you need to maintain an extremely high gpa throughout preferably within the top 20 of the batch, you will get definitely hired.
It's very difficult now. T1 law firms typically recruit around 300 people every year during decent economic times. Now that NLS will soon have 420 students graduating every year (300 BA LLB + 120 LLB Hons), you can imagine how tough it's going to become. Plus, the gap between NLSIU and NLUD/NALSAR/JGLS is decreasing every year, so count in their grads too. Additionally, courts are getting digitized, so a lot more work will become automatable, and the use of emerging tech will soon exponentially increase in Indian law firms, decreasing recruitment to some extent.

Best of luck, you will need it.

Your senior from batch of 25'
Jindal is shit, it places like 70-80 students out of 900 plus. Stop comparing it with top NLUs
70 is a large number, we just have around 50 jobs in tier 1/high paying firms in 2024 batch