Read 17 comments as:
Filter By
Hi everyone, I'm a 4th year student at a decent private college and have above average grades and decent internships. What would be better strategy for a person like me - To try interning at T1 firms, with the hopes of getting ppo ( low chances) or doing long term internships at T3ish firms and try to get a PPO (Better chances) and later after some pqe then try for T1s.

Looking at the market, sometimes I feel 2nd option would be better for me because following 1st strategy might leave me unemployed 💀.

PLEASE HELP !! THANK YOU !!
in a bad market, T1s hire less cuz they have less money than before, but T3s dont hire at all because they have no money in comparison to before
Definitely a law student wrote this. In a bad market, a law firm would fire their seniors and hire juniors at a lower pay. And by senior, not SAs, but A2, A3 levels. Look at what Saraf is doing now. Law firms will never have a bad market, they always make money, because it's only consumer bearish now
Yea, I'll try interning at T1s till my final year start cuz anyways, T1s generally complete their hiring one year in advance.
I've done all my internships in gencorp only. So I think this option is not suitable for me.
If you can get T1 internships, go for them. They may hire lesser people, but they'll always make space for people they really like. I say this as someone who got offered a PPO offer at every single T1 firm I interned with, in the current market.

Even in the worst case scenario, references from T1 firms would help your CV far more than some random T3 firms.
Which batch are you in.

I interned with SAM last month and worked my ass off. (ONLINE). I was given a lot of work and I aced it, evident fron my feedback. However i was denied a callback or extension after calling the HR. I feel really depressed right now knowing it has all gone to water.