Read 62 comments as:
Filter By
Hi, folx. I have decided to take the jump into the deep end of the watch collecting sea. I have a few years experience at corporate law (and the money that comes with it) now. I am considering springing for my first big watch this Diwali. I have been doing a bunch of window-shopping/youtube videos/fora etc. From all of this, I have narrowed by goal to the Omega Speedmaster. I have a budget of about 5-6L, can stretch a bit more (if absolutely necessary).

If anyone could guide me with the decision, the purchase journey, maintenance requirements (in Mumbai/India), and generally any other thoughts, it would be most welcome :)
Only land your purchase from Ethos - the discounts are crazy in this time of the year.
As a daughter and a second gen Solicitor, I find these conversations extremely amusing of how Associates dont think twice before splurging 5-6l on a watch.
Bro Speedmaster as an associate? That’s insane!

Still, if your budget permits, maybe a grand seiko? Or a Tag Heuer Carrera (always wanted one personally).

*Speedmaster will set you back 6.5L minimum so I’m assuming GS and TAG wouldn’t be a problem since they both cost lesser than an Omega.

**While you’re at it can you please update this thread if, whatever store you buy from, has a moonswatch in stock? Third party resellers often inflate the price by 30-40%
bhai, honestly bol raha hu, apne zone me reh khush rahega. 6 lakh ek salaried class ke liye bhot badi baat hai, mat kar