Read 28 comments as:
Filter By
Long story short I am from MP. Wasn’t too happy with (still not happy) my current college. It’s a tier-2 nlu (not Odisha) , I am studying there and i am retaking both the exams again. I am able to manage acad with clat/ailet surprisingly well. The only problem is that I am giving way moreee priority to ailet over clat. Clat’s reasoning is way easier but ailet feels more difficult to me and hence more attractive as an option. Now I know I may end up getting nothing after giving clat and ailet again. But till then will I be too stupid to prefer nlu Delhi over nalsar considering the amount of time spent for ailet is much higher this attempt?
Didn't have to. AILET is not a transparent exam. A lot of things happen regularly behind the scenes.
This is just a cheap excuse that people who flunked AILET like to tell themselves. That there was some conspiracy to keep them out. AILET has had far lesser scams than CLAT, if any. And the rise of NLUD clearly evidences that AILET has done its job as far as student quality goes.
Clearly, AILET did not teach you enough logic to distinguish between not attempting an exam and flunking the exam. It's okay, you can still learn. AILET has had lesser official controversies because it is more opaque, that's all.
You can keep saying you didn't take the AILET as another kind of excuse but the fact remains that you didn't actually get an offer of admission at NLUD, don't really know anything about the place and are merely commenting out of what looks like some begrudging jealousy. If you really think it's so bad, no reason to comment so much about it.