Read 49 comments as:
Filter By
I am in 4th Year of law school at a tier 2 law school. Fell in love with a 2nd Year boy. He is just 1 year younger than me (repeat year for clat while I didn't) We keep the relationship as private, except some close friends know.

This is not a hookup or just some joke.

How to navigate this. It's super weird for me while he is fine with this. Any female perspectives would be appreciated. I am not confident.
Because the guy has probably gotten into Tier 1 which she isn't mentioning.
This is nothing to be ashamed or worried of. It's fine, even I study in a tier two nlu and there have been and are couples here where the female is a senior. Grow up girl the society is progressing. Turn blind to people who speak otherwise.
I wish you well, but I will be frank based on what I have seen in my college: it’s almost as taboo as an inter-caste marriage in an Indian village. People will scorn you and troll you both, passing mean comments. Some may even partly ostracise you by not sharing your table in the mess etc. I have seen such things. Heck, look even at “modern” India and the amount of trolling Priyanka Chopra had to face for marrying Nick Jonas, who is 9 years younger.

What I would advise is that you keep it under wraps and then leave India after graduation and get married abroad and settle there. People are not judgemental there, NickYanka being the best example.
Do you think PC was affected or cared a bit about the trolls. Except the one off aunty nobody seems to care these days, so do anything you like as long as there's no overt PDA and everyone is above 15.
Learn something from him. He took a repeat year and is earning respect.
Rattlesnake bite :- the term invented by a small community in Africa to describe the element of surprise. You might have questioned his ability when he was repeating and now see that he is ahead of you. So ahead that you have to ask dating advice here.