Read 26 comments as:
Filter By
I'm a batch 24 student from a mid-tier NLU having bad campus placement scenarios. I have a good CV. My only hope is bagging a PPO. However, I do not have any connections in T-1 firms. Currently, I do not have any assessment lined up. I was very hopeful regarding my previous T-1 internship but it traumatized me instead. Things did not work out as I planned them to be. I am watching my peers from T-1 NLUs grabbing PPOs. I am gradually losing hope. Even thoughts of switching career are hitting my head. Is there any hope for me left? What should I do? Should I keep on sending assessment applications to lawfirms? I am very clueless.
Where are those LI people keep on claiming that mid tier NLU is good as well?
The best advice out of the ones above is the one advising you to switch careers. Just do an MBA.
Making and leveraging connections is merit as well. It takes skill to master it.
depends, there is a difference between using parental contacts and making your own contacts through networking. the latter is a feat in itself. the former, well what can I say for you
Even trilegal in its pre-placement talk in NALSAR said that they are not going to be hiring a lot of people this year
We are in a de facto recession. The backup option is to prepare for government jobs, but there is 50% caste-based reservation there, plus domicile requirements in some cases. At least there can be a two-year freeze on caste and domicile quotas until the economic situation improves. Otherwise thousands of bright graduates will be left without jobs merely by accident of birth: being born in the wrong state or because of birth in a community whose ancestors may have violated human rights 1000 years ago.

Also, the advice to do an MBA is well taken, but there too jobs are limited.