Read 23 comments as:
Filter By
So, I am a third year student at a T1 NLU. i have a below average rank, let's say in the ballpark of 80/120. The rank is the way it is for a single abysmal semester, the fault of which I fully accept.

I have a few semesters to go before Day Zero, and I'm close to losing hope of having a successful career in law. I've seen with my own eyes the struggle of those who are not placed from campus, this fate is something i fear and it feels like it's already inevitable for me.

At the same time, I want to persevere for i do love this field and do not have any regrets whatsoever choosing law.

So here i am, asking for advice from those who've been there and persevered, in the same situation as me.

T1, No contacts, Bad GPA.

How do i increase my chances of being placed?
Been there and done that at a tier-1 when the batch size was ~80. Screwed up my CGPA in first year and had to slog it out over the rest. Ngl, you have your hands full to perform in your academics over the next 2-3 semesters before Day Zero. At the very least, you canโ€™t afford to fall down further.

You need to increase your CGPA to atleast be in the top half of your batch to be on the safe side so that firms atleast short list you for the interview. That means youโ€™ll have to have one very good semester where your CGPA is in the top 10-20% of the batch if possible.