Read 25 comments as:
Filter By
I graduated in July 2021 from a good respectable tier 2 private college. Since then, I gave many interviews, did couple of internships even though I graduated so I won’t sit idle. It’s been 10 months and I’m still not even close to find a job in any law firm. My future is looking very bleak and as my gap is increasing, my chances of getting employed in a law firm keeps on decreasing . Pls advice me what can I do about my situation. Should I switch my field completely or still cling on the hope that I might have a job in a law firm someday?
I mean, it's pathetic, law as a whole is so pathetic and depressing, consider doing PG from India or foreign from a good college, work on networking, etc, you'll get a job.
Try getting in touch with legal recruiters (Vahura, Michael Page, Options Group etc.). They may help you getting placed. Also, try and tap your alumini on LinkedIn to see if they can help you.
They dont even look at people who dont have any prior experience. I have gotten in touch with all of them, most dont bother with responding back, the ones who do, quickly shoot you down.

Recruitment firms are only good for people who have some experience, 2-3 years at least.
Hi, please try cold emailing partners try asking recruiters, if not please join a litigators chambers. Because litigation experience counts and even law firms are ready to hire such candidates. All the best!
I know it is easier said than done but hang in there, good things will follow.

Do explore other options and not just a law firm. If you want to get into non-contentious practice, there are some great corporates with good teams that you can try out. A good boss, can change your life and career.

Just continue being honest at what you do and good things will follow.

All the best, mate !