Read 49 comments as:
Filter By
Hi, I am an upcoming intern with the Bangalore TMT team. Will be working with Arun Prabhu's team. Any insights? I want to get a PPO but I have seen way too much hate for CAM here so want some perspectives.
Congratulations!

Slightly off track - could you tell me who the HR is in the Bengaluru office?
Cam is definitely a hate worthy place. But always worth it to start your career there for the branding as opposed to a good but smaller firm like TTA.

Not sure about Arun Prabhu team. But you'll be rotating anyway.
One HR said,the firm specifically avoiding to recruit from Tier1s including CAM because their learning years of associates are affected being spent on dealing with toxic politics of large teams and unhealthy competition instead of building the foundation of learning law.And the ones at SA and PA are far too arrogant which affects team cultures at their firms bringing in the same unhealthy toxicity.
Whatever the HR may supposedly say, the moment they get a good CV from CAM, they'll salivate and pick them up. Esp at SA level or below. Plus saying "I used to work in amarchand" is sort of a status symbol / quality indicator when you move on to smaller / green pastures.

Cam is an excellent training ground. The whole industry knows that.
"I used to work for CAM" sounds like committing fraudulent misrepresentation and suppression of evidence from a national investigative agency
I used to work for CAM means I am incompetent because my toxic seniors who themselves don't know any paw,and shout away at juniors to cover fir their incompetence, can not teach it.
Salivate?CAM CV?You sound some like despo.....And no one salivates at any CV,not CAM CV.
Sorry....Cyril has reserved the title of "smaller firm" for Trilefal.Are you trying to apply it to TTA.Everyone knows that CAM is a giant but the real full statement is CAM a totally giant ass.