Read 9 comments as:
Filter By
I have recently secured an internship confirmation with ALG India in their General IP Team. I need help to understand some dynamics of the firm regarding:

- Work Environment
- Chances of an Assessment Internship converted into a PPO
- Stipend (if any)

Any other information surrounding the seniors and procedure during the internship would help. I am interested in IP laws and as I am at the end of my law school, I want to work in IP. If not ALG can someone help me with an alternative IP law firm
Hi!
Congratulations on securing the internship.
I am an upcoming Trainee Associate (General IP) at ALG, will be starting in May. Interned at the firm in July, 2021 and received a PPO from them.
The work environment is great, as far as I could tell as an intern. I made mistakes, but I was never shouted at or made feel bad for them. Instead, I was encouraged to rectify my mistakes. The associates supervising me showed immense patience and were very approachable.
After my internship was over, I received a recommendation in the email containing my certificate to apply for the position of TA(GIP). Applied for the same, was put through the Aptitude Assessment Test, then an interview with the Managing Partner and Practice Head. After this interview, if you receive an e-mail saying you're being given the option to take a Legal Skills Test to finalize your retainer, it means you've cleared the interview. So I'd say there are very good chances of your AI being converted to a PPO if you receive a recommendation. If you do not receive a recommendation, you can still apply for placement.
No stipend was given.
Hope this helps!