Read 47 comments as:
Filter By
Hi everyone,
Hope you all are having a great time.
This is my first time posting here so wish it doesn't get too bad for me. I work as a A1 at a good tier 2 firm. Would not crib about other stuff and jump the gun right away. I'm a short person, rather a very short guy to be frank and only in the very early 160s of a cm with shoes on and most of this is very genetic as I am very healthy and sound with few issues here and there. This one day not too long ago, in one of our first physical interactions itself I was having a very tough day with few lapses in DD which were very important but that's not the part worrying me, while the seniors were for their right frustrated and screaming at me.. two of them at once got personal and hinted at my height and how it already is a significant disadvantage for me in a competitive world and such mistakes only make me a "bigger liability". Since then although they didn't bring the issue up but that day they went on and on about my height for a considerable part of the scolding and screaming. Again I have not let my stature physically let me down ever because I always made friends with people who were more sensitive and never teased me too much aside from friendly banter at the very extreme, this holds true for both college and my school. At the same time I have always been aware of the societal perception and obsession with height and have also had periods of prolonged anxiety and self confidence after every breakup relating it to physical side of me. For the last 6-7 years however I had learnt to move on and focus on strengths.