Read 14 comments as:
Filter By
I am a law student who made quite a lot of money during the pandemic. I know other lawyers did too. I thought we’d discuss stocks here that could do good or are overhyped. Try to give reasons for what you think. Some stocks from my portfolio

1) Tata Power- I’ve been following India and it’s policies since years now and I know that if there’s one thing that the government is serious about, its green energy. India has gets sunny days on 300 days in a year which is a rarety among nations, India knows that it can not only produce for itself but also export and which is why energy stocks will grow. Tata power seems good because they are making the India’s largest electric charging infrastructure among other factors. They are getting a lot of international orders as well.

Adani green is a bit overpriced in my opinion and adani has a lot of debt. Moreover a lot of his investments are a in a huge coal mine in Australia. If that collapses, Adani will collapse so I don’t want to invest there.

Reliance I know will dominate but they do not have a separate energy stock (do not confuse it for Reliance power owned by Anil Ambani which might go into insolvency soon). If there was a different stock for Reliance Solar, I would have definitely invested.