Read 18 comments as:
Filter By
Please suggest some good capital market law firms where I can intern in. I'm a Private law college student without any tier 1 internship yet and in 4th year currently.
Try for SEBI internship programme.Recently,they have invited applications for paid internship in financial content writing.
CAM
SAM
Khaitan
Trilegal
S&R
JSA
AZB
Induslaw
DSK
Crawford Bayley
Kanga & Co.
Quillon Partners
L&L Partners / Saraf & Partners

( In no particular order)
This is not correct and misleading.

For ECM/ DCM here's where you should apply-

London- Top class diversified CM practice areas- A&O and Linklaters (Singapore handles International law advisory on Indian transactions)

India

1- IndusLaw, S&R, SAM- These are absolute Tier 1 in terms of CM and the work they do. Indus works hybrid and gives great emphasis to work life balance, it is comparable to A&O abroad. But I would say S&R CM is class apart and if you do get to intern, look nowhere else and work for them.

2- CAM, Rajani Associates, JSA, TT&A -These come at the next level. I would advise you to seriously consider Rajani due to the great learning experience under Ms. Sangeeta who is probably one of the best ECM Partners in India. I would also advise you not to try CAM, as they will kill your will to live. TT&A seems kinda shady, Id say be wary.

3- Khaitan (Manisha Shroff- Debt), SNG Partners (Debt), Crawford Bayley- Will ask you to seriously consider SNG due to the great learning experience.

The rest of the firms have a dead CM practice, do not apply unless you want to beautify your CV. Also please do not apply to LL and SP as they have all dead practices and no client is trusting them. Clients reject them, they reject you. Avoid. Also try to avoid C--.
Yash Ashar at CAM is Tier 1. Stop giving gyaan if you don't know the market.
No it is not. Nobody goes to Yash unless they cannot afford Manan, Nikhil/ Prashant, Juhi or Sangeeta