Read 12 comments as:
Filter By
I realise this isn't the best platform or audience for my question, but I'll give it a shot.
I am a 2021 graduate of CLC, DU, and I intended to join a law firm but could not do so due to a personal issue. I have now enrolled in LLM T1 NLU, despite the fact that I knew this LLM would be irrelevant to the field/work I want to undertake.
So, after completing this degree, what are my prospects of finding a job in a law firm (Tier 1/2 or even 3)?
PS: I apologise for the naive questions; I'm still trying to figure out many things as a first-generation lawyer. I am hoping for some answers or for people who have done this before to share their experiences. Thank you!
llm chhod de faaltu degree hai india se karna, 2-3 mahine full time lag ke firms me apply kar tier 1 to tier 4, kahi na kahi to hoga hi. itna load nahi hai. directly mail the partners, the ones looking out for A0s will definitely revert.
why you are running behind law firms jobs and want to be a corp. slave ? just join any litigation team of senior adv. and 10 years down the line , you will be earning way more than any partner of law firms.
90% corp lawyers in firms by that time earn more than 25 LPA( maybe a crore for a Tier 1 firm in M&A/ CM), less than 10% litigators earn that much.