Read 31 comments as:
Filter By
To those who have worked / are working at Verist, what is the work culture like? The Managing Partner seems quite nice looking at her LinkedIn posts, but I'd like to know from insiders about how the culture actually is.

There was a post on LinkedIn by her last week that the firm is expanding and looking to hire capmarks lawyers. I'm inclined to apply as the culture at my tier 1 is pretty bad. Also, it would be great if someone can share what the pay is like. Will I be taking a big hit from my current T 1 salary? I'm okay as long as it is sufficient to sustain a minimal decent lifestyle once wfh ends. TIA!
A 18-word comment posted 2 years ago was not published.
Sure, Verist pays decently. The MP is a nice and fair lady. But it can be very weird. Verist isn’t very organised. Working there is kind of like freelancing. Not recommended.
I've been interning at Verist for nearly two months now. The firm seems to have a very healthy work culture with no unnecessary hierarchy in the delegation of work. All the Partners seem friendly and are always reachable. The quality of work seems to be highly diverse and interesting, considering that the firm works with high-profile clients all the time.
I have been thinking of Interning there as well. Can you share what are the "highly diverse" work that you get?
Personally, I would like some Caps Market, M&A and PE/VC work- Can you confirm?