Read 21 comments as:
Filter By
Dear LI readers, I am a 2021 graduate from a tier 2 NLU. I want to work with NDA in their disputes team. Is it possible to get in by just filling the Full Time member form on the website? Or does one have to intern to secure a placement?

Does the path become easy once someone works as an intern for them?
I don't think an internship is necessary - however, interning at the firm 1 or 2 times or even more does add a lot of value at NDA. Good luck!
Do one month internship and see if you get call back. Second intership is assessment one.

Online application for associate position will be ignored unless through contact or extremely strong CV.
Is the NDA disputes team good? Haven't heard anything from/about them
There is ADR team but it is not a very strong practice. NDA's forte remains tax.
Valid question. IMO this will not impact the internship as such but if you are looking at internship as a segue to full time job then you will have to weigh in the future prospects of the firm.

That said, NDA is still a great learning ground despite the recent troubles and spat of senior level exits.
We need to be a bit more gentle with people starting of their careers. The OP has not asked for the address but just the right path. Let's be a bit more helpful.
once again no one actually answers the q...

(I know the irony of my comment too, but I personally have no idea about this. I just wanted to point out how un-helpful LI comments have become)
My information is that NDA is not hiring. I had applied 3 months back on happiness@nishithdesai.com and got a canned reply. There has been no followup after that.

Quote: