Read 31 comments as:
Filter By
Question for Kian: I have a copy of a PhD thesis by an NUJS professor. It is publicly available online on the UGC portal Shodhganga like every Indian thesis. Apart from the quality of writing and research being terrible, I have found the thesis to be almost entirely plagiarised after running it through state of the art plagiarism software. I would like to know if LI will permit the professor to be named and the plagiarism report to be shared. I am also fine if LI pauses publication, emails the professor and gives him 5 days to respond, and then publishes it.

Waiting for an answer....

Is it a new thesis, that has been recently published, or is it an old one that has already done the rounds?
Was the old one ever fully posted, other than one or two pages of turnitin report?
OP here. It's an old thesis but it has not "done the rounds" in entirety. The full report is not available.
Just FYI, you start this thread and 50% of faculty in NLUs will be on this list for plagiarism.
@OP: If you really want the concerned person to be held accountable, then why don't you send the report to the BCI, UGC, and the Executive Bodies of the university? Surely a formal complaint would yield some official action? Posting it on LI won't do any good other than producing a few laughs for a day.
If the BCI and UGC do not take any official action for reported complaints on plagiarism, then it is no longer a crime or misconduct according to them.
bro chill. why do you wanna expose the prof ? is it just plagiarism then there are 1000s of profs who plagiarise ? try to help someone instead exposing someone for his mistakes
Go ahead, file a complaint against him instead of anon trolling here.
If I am not mistaken, then this same person is now actually a part of the [...]. Oh, the irony!
Kian, why did you censor that part exactly? It is an official committee the membership of which is known to everyone in the university.