Read 26 comments as:
Filter By
I went to a mid/low ranked NLU, spent a year, took the exam and at a top tier place now. 0 perception issues.
Studied and taught at a top NLU. Please drop. And drop again if need be (if it is economically an option), till you get into the top 5-6 (roughly NLSIU, NALSAR, NUJS, NLUJ, NLUD and maybe even NLIU and GNLU). The life chances you get graduating from these are incomparable with other public institutions.

PS: not comparing with DU, GLC while making this statement.
Dear LI,

Can you agree with this philosophy? You do realise that getting into these colleges is difficult, and that clat is a messed-up game of chance. Tier 2 NLU students have experienced mental health problems as a result of this. Students have feelings of inferiority and experience tremendous repentance for the rest of their lives.

I am an NLUO student who dropped out of NLIUB in the hopes of getting into the top three in the next try, but CLAT happened. I was depressed for a long time before realising that I had all I needed here and would most likely be offered a PPO next year.

I see miserable freshers every year feeling under appreciated about their abilities. LegallyIndia has a huge role to play here when they let a comment which says, β€œPlease drop. And drop again if need be (if it is economically an option), till you get into the top 5-6 (roughly NLSIU, NALSAR, NUJS, NLUJ, NLUD and maybe even NLIU and GNLU). The life chances you get graduating from these are incomparable with other public institutions.” let exist without flagging it.

You’re the medium of the creation of a wrong perception which has ruined multiple lives.

To everyone reading this, life doesn’t end at CLAT. It’s just the start.
You know right GNLU is better than NLUJ. What do you mean by even GNLU? NLUJ has horrible mooting record, no Rhodes scholars and infact places less students than GNLU. Wtf are you on bro?