Read 35 comments as:
Filter By
Should I be the silent, strict, no-nonsense kind or the bat shit crazy genius unpredictable kind ? As a young assistant professor I always wonder which kind students prefer ? The strict ones are great to keep a distinction between professional and personal life. However the crazy weird ones are interesting.
If you base your decision on popular demand, then you're not ready to become a professor.
We on LI aren’t students and certainly not yours. This is not how you get student feedback. Also, you can’t be something based on what others want. I don’t think you are ready to teach yet.
nah lmao, I would rather have my professor take feedback from students to incorporate that in your teaching than think its based on popular demand. At the end of the day, its about communicating the material in a understandable way, kudos to the professor asking such important questions.
Which part of the original question by OP signified anything of the sort that you are implying? Be a better reader and increase your comprehension skills.
I genuinely don’t think anyone asking this question should be teaching students anything.
Feedback is based on knowing/seeing/doing something. You don’t even understand what the word means. I doubt you will ever get the critical bit. Please don’t teach.
Feedback in simple terms means helpful information or criticism that is given to someone to say what can be done to improve. You didn't need to be knowing, seeing or doing something. Just like most of you who are arm chair critics in LI pretending to be experts.
You’re not asking for feedback. And you’re certainly not providing young people with the leadership and authority they need to safely explore difficult ideas. You’re asking internet strangers to pick a personality for you. How much more of a β€œblind leading the blind” type situation can this be?
How do you know if the strangers are really strangers here ? What if they're bots ?