Read 11 comments as:
Filter By
Let your claws grow first before you start scratching others' backs.
U r already late. I had started internships right after I was born. Iss janam mein toh successful nahi bann sakteπŸ₯²
The Mods require an apology for two unfinished comments that I submitted by clicking the "Submit" button prematurely ( I am pretty goofy that way). Sorry for it and do delete them before it confuses an aspirant or upcoming law student.

Now, to the question at hand

I'm currently an FY student at a pretty good T-2 NLU who had the opportunity to enjoy the 6-month break bestowed upon me by the Consortium with the exam being held in December.

Firstly, the 6 month break is something you'll surely reminisce about once you enter Law school. The period is a time for R&R because once you get into law school, you'll realize it's not something you can sail through without grinding. You would have countless project submissions, publications, inter/intra moots, and your end-term/mid-term examinations to worry about at the same time!

Secondly, I suggest you take up something you wished to pursue but couldn't due to time constraints imposed by CLAT/ Board Preparations. Learn a new language, or a new instrument, binge-watch movies, or catch up with old friends. You have 5 years to intern but only 6 months to do the stuff that aren't purely academic related.

Thirdly, an internship now isn't beneficial in the short or long run. A legal internship requires you to know how to read and interpret the law, this is a skill you acquire over 5 years of college life and hone throughout your professional life. Thus the stuff you do learn from the internship would more likely go over your head, never to be utilized in the near future.