Read 8 comments as:
Filter By
This is gonna be a long one skip if you don't wanna read a rant.

To all the seniors and the professionals in the field I need your help please guide a junior out. I am kind of in a dilemma in my career trajectory. Before I vent out my grievance I gotta give my slight background information. I am a third year law student at a tier 3 law college. I have always had a very casual attitude with my life until i got my second internship which is now have turned into a long term internship. I have adopted the GLC model where I just work at a litigation firm as a permanent intern type and basically get that required exposure and learning which an A0 might learn in his first year of his job.

Now the thing is I love litigation. I love everything about it. It is the reason the damn reason i use this website more than instagram and scalp any information about litigation chambers or anything about litigation. Earlier, when I first started my college I thought I would just join T1 corporate Law firm and my main motivation was just for purely financial incentives. I never actually wanted to be a "corporate lawyer".

Now that mindset changed when i got this internship at T3 litigation firm and i was delegated a lot of tasks which probaly an A0 of this firm would do or possibly the PA too and I fell in love with litigation but one thing which always bothered me is the money and the feeling of being overwhelmed.

Earlier some days ago i saw a thread on LI where a PA was talking about some luxury car reccomendations and that just hit me. I was like if i compare my career trajectory with this PA i might just be still getting pushed around and be a struggling lawyer and mind you I just come from a middle class family with not much of an impressive finances. That feeling of what if in litigation just fucks me up sometimes