Read 21 comments as:
Filter By
Hi,

I am a second year student at GLC. I am absolutely astonished with the number of firms, chambers and companies that are taking interns from the college throughout the year! Its crazy. Everyday we are getting multiple notifications of internship opportunities from the placement cell. My point being that aspiring law students should absolutely consider GLC over T2 NLUs. If we take a pragmatic approach all of our ultimate goal is to get a good job and I believe GLC will at-least get you in the right places. You just need to be able to use the hundreds of various opportunities presented by the college. Plus the ROI is also much much better as compared to any other law school, since the college is heavily subsidised by the government. So even if you are unable to find a job with a few months of graduation, there is no looming threat of upcoming loan repayments.
It's high time GLC RCC should start releasing some sort of statistics on internships, placements, ppos. As someone in the RCC, the count is excellent and the RCC is overworked throughout the year. Many NLUs post 3-4 placement updates on LinkedIn but GLC RCC has never updates the number of placements even they exceed 15+ on day zeros. It deserves some recognition idk why the RCC is missing out on this opportunity to market itself.