Read 2 comments as:
Filter By
I graduated a while back. Here are a few things I think you should know.

1. If you're knew to computers/typing, start using an online typing tutor and improving your typing speed. It will help.

2. Placements are good. But in first year, focus on keeping good grades and trying to do things other than academics.

3. Trimester system is difficult, but it is what it is. I wouldn't change colleges just because of semester system.

4. I would tell my 18 year old self that I am working in house and making bank. I am very happy and fulfilled. And all the work does pay off in the end. What I would also tell myself is that no matter what the setbacks and challenges, it is best to be forgiving of yourself and move forward.

5. Take care of yourself. Be around positive people. For me the best thing I got out of law school wasn't the degree or the opportunities, but the amazing friends. They are still a huge part of my life even if we don't stay in the same cities. They are your rock when you need support, and they are there when you have something to celebrate.

6. It is very tempting to just do what everyone else is doing, but I think if I were to do things again, I might have tried to study and work smarter. Spent more time outside the campus when I could, but again this requires money, which at the time I didn't have.

Best of luck! I hope you have a great time in Law school.