Read 12 comments as:
Filter By
By ▮▮▮

I am a first-generation lawyer. I am a professional and not a hapless victim. Tactics such as constant trolling, creating fake news, whether it’s the so-called “slapgate”, whether to divert attention or create a false narrative, are unacceptable and will be called out. This is clearly a well-orchestrated attempt to target a successful first- generation woman professional like me. We have standards, ethics, and morality - something the rumour mongers, and trolls lack. It is high time anonymous witch-hunts and smear campaigns face legal consequences. I will not take the fall for something that never happened. I was brought up to be strong and stand tall - and to face adversity with courage. Where I come from, integrity, courtesy and fairness in how we deal with people matter most. My team defines who I am, and there is a reason we remain the best competition practice in the country. To the disseminators of fake news across platforms, including WhatsApp groups: As part of the legal fraternity, does it not behove you to at least attempt a fact-check once before forwarding malicious gossip? Introspect and be better. To my wonderful Firm Trilegalteam, clients, seniors and peers across the profession, friends, and family who are supporting me through this - you are the silver lining. Class and courtesy show and set you apart from the crowd. We will get justice, the trolls and disseminators will stand unmasked - IP addresses leave a digital footprint. I am a self-made woman. And, none of this will break me. #notinmyname #injusticeshouldnotbetolerated #firstgeneration #stillstandingtall

By ▮▮▮