Read 10 comments as:
Filter By
Hello everyone. I am a 2023 Undergrad in BA from a local university.

Everyone in my family, friend circle, relative and well wishers are telling me to prepare for government jobs exams like Banking, SSC, Railway, so on and so forth. But, I am very keen on Studying LAW, which they are not allowing me to do at all. So, what I should do? Should I listen to all of their suggestions and start preparing? Or, do law?

P.S - My family is a lower middle class family (read "poor family" ) and it's annual income is less than 1 lac. Also, I have no one in the legal profession. And for studying law, I have to start earning so that I can pay for my law degree as my parents can't and won't.

Please kindly give your valuable suggestions. TIA

Mod, please help.
Studying law is actually the best thing. The problem is with industry. People are pathetic when it comes to pay. Also, figure out whether you would like the work culture in corporate or litigation before deciding on law. If you don't like the tasks involved, you will end up either compromising your life by being forced to choose one, or you will have to move further with higher studies to broaden your options later on. And this is gonna cost you time and money both.
Hey, thank you so much for your valuable advice.

I am trying to learn that now by reading a lot of things about the law. Let's see how things work out.
Hi bro, it's your decision ultimately so I would just give insights on what I have seen of law till now. I am also from a non-law background, a middle-class family and parents want me to do govt. job.