Read 17 comments as:
Filter By
I'm a female lawyer and have always wanted to be a part of Indian Politics, I want to be an active member of BJP and move forward in the party, helping towards the development of our country! Can someone guide me, on how to go about it?
join the young thinkers group, the org which had the conference at nliu

they are looking for articulate presenters, a female lawyer would be a catch

if you want to go downmarket then the female vounteer at shakha or Durga vahini is also available

if you do not want to build a ground connect, then connect with the bjp lawyer cell at your city, go to few of their meetings, and see how things proceed
Sounds more like a hunger for power and political office.

Anyhow, your options for entry in today's BJP are (i) belong to a family entrenched in the party/have enough money that you can buy your way in (generational wealth levels), or (ii) be a hoodlum dangai. This isn't the BJP from the days of Vajpayee or Jaitley or the likes.

Since you're asking the questions you are, (i) is clearly not an option for you. So, try going on social media and say the most hateful shit. Bonus points if you can do it in a slightly urbane manner - you may get their diversity quota.
Hey, you need to join the Aayam. Now you may think what is Aayam? It is but a collection of RSS family organizations. Because of your current profession, the most suited for you would be Akhil Bhartiya Adhivakta Parishad. Once there, work and show your potential so that you can move ahead in the ranks.

Unlike the other political parties, nepotism is not that rapant in BJP. However, there is still some tinch of it present. Once, you have impressed people with your work, you can move ahead in the ranks and hopefully join BJP.

I will not suggest getting in through contacts as the present leadership prefers people who have proven their worth over people who have taken a shortcut. All the best.