Read 11 comments as:
Filter By
Respected Sir,

I am a first year student and the author of the earlier mentioned post on LegallyIndia which had made an anonymous complaint against 5th years for ragging (https://www.legallyindia.com/convos/topic/285344-i-am-bullied-in-gnlu). After this post, another batchmate of mine who was also a victim to this group of bullies who ragged us made a formal complaint. Ever since then, he has been reprimanded by multiple members of the committee of which the accused is the convenor. To an extent, he has been intimidated by his seniors to withdraw his complaint. On not doing so, ▮▮▮ (common knowledge to all on campus) has filed an official complaint of slut shaming against the 1st year who complained against the prime accused. This is to intimidate and threaten the 1st year complainant.

Further, I am also a witness to different treatment meted out to 5th years who are accused formally on similar nature complaints. One of the 5th years against whom my batchmates had raised a formal complaint was immediately suspended from hostel but as of date when two days have passed since my batchmate formally complained against three 5th years, this case has been completely been subdue on all levels. The accused while on formal complaint are on campus and continue to hold positions of responsibility with no check by the administration. This shall completely undermine the formal adjudication process of the complaint of ragging.

I am also told by my batchmates that after this complaint against the prime accused was put forth by my batchmate, the prime accused along with ▮▮▮

I am also a victim who was meted out with bullying and ragging by the same set of seniors and given how my batchmate has been treated, I do not feel safe putting my formal complaint against the said group due to how another victim who came out has been treated by the administration.

As an outcome, and on the basis of the order of the Hon'ble Gujarat High Court, I demand: