Read 3 comments as:
Filter By
Hi, I have posted many queries and about myself on many threads.

I realize that in India getting a job is solely dependent on college and internships. Once the approrpriate stage has crossed then nothing much can be done.

For example, I am a 2020 Graduate in 3 years L.LB from T-2/4 city, no name college with no environment and awareness of internship and placement cells. We all were just focused on govt exams. Started to litigate in 2021 in district court under an experienced lawyer. Struggle is persistent even for lawyers 20+ years in litigation industry as far as district court is concerned.

Decided to jump to corporate law firm but I met with HUGE and impossible hurdle to cross:-

1) Non-Branded Law School

2) No internships in corporate practise areas

3) No contacts

4) No Alumni Network

5) Dull CV

6) No publications

7) Not in T-1 CITIES to gain information

I now truly understand the meaning behind african proverb "It takes a whole village to raise a child". In other words, a child is the sum total of his environment (read: city).

I maybe late, or lost case but I still hope I can get into a good law firm and work in GCA/M&A/PE/VC , and save some money to shift to Supreme / Delhi High court.

So, I am inviting comments and suggestions from Partners , Associates and experienced people working in Corporate Law Firms.

Wish you all good health,

Thanking you all,

User-01
Hi User 1,

First of all itโ€™s commendable that inspite of such odds, you havenโ€™t given up and you are still trying.