Read 52 comments as:
Filter By
Hello everyone, I'm in final year. I have average CV. I only wish to intern in places wherein i have a possibility of bagging a ppo afterwards and where the pay is also respectable.

I have internships lined up in juris corp and then in Samvad. However I've heard that in juris corp after an internship i can ask for extension maybe even a traineeship subsequently that can get converted into a job once i graduate. Plus juris corp pays a solid 80-90k. Samvad on the other hand, it's pay scale seems dicey, some say it's 40-50k whilst some say it is 80-90k.

So should i try my level best to stick to juris corp or is samvad worth interning (from job perspective).
Though Samvad undoubtedly pays good and it's a nice firm but still at this stage, it would be better for you to stick to Juris Corp. Interning at multiple places at this point of time doesn't makes sense.

Since your CV is average it will reduce your chances to secure a PPO. All you can do is trying your best.

Mostly, students with a great CV are offered PPO.

Also, Samvad doesn't recruits much students by way of pre placement offers until and unless they find the candidate's performance and his CV exceptionally good.

Tbh, you have very less chances in Samvad as compared to Juris Corp.

A wise approach would be to stick to Juris Corp only.
Lmao stop acting like Samvad is a Magic Circle firm, it is literally a Tier-3 firm. Juris Corp pays much much better
Though Samvad undoubtedly pays good and it's a nice firm but still at this stage, it would be better for you to stick to Juris Corp. Interning at multiple places at this point of time doesn't makes sense.

Since your CV is average it will reduce your chances to secure a PPO. All you can do is trying your best.

Mostly, students with a great CV are offered PPO.

Also, Samvad doesn't recruits much students by way of pre placement offers until and unless they find the candidate's performance and his CV exceptionally good.