Read 17 comments as:
Filter By
I am studying law here in India and my girlfriend is moving to uk for masters as she has family there and can get residency in few years. So is there anyway I can work here in India for few years after graduation and move to England ?
What do I need to consider before planning anything.
Please suggest
A 9-word comment posted 1 year ago was not published.
You need to consider the possibility that she might not stick around for a few years for you to get your work experience and join her. Sorry, but long distance is hard and you look like you’re in denial that things are about to end. Don’t mean to be harsh. Good luck for the future!
Bhaijaan, he asked for advice not a reality check. You are a lawyer, give your opinion with the existing facts at hand. πŸ‘€
Usko vapas bulao bhai... Bhot scope hai mumbai/ banglore mei.. tum waha kch karoge usse jyada opportunities usko India mei milenge
a) gain 3 year PQE in Indian law firm then apply for lateral in a UK firm, if you get through the process they will ask you to pass SQE (they will pay for prep and exam costs) This is a non TC route
b) gain 2 year PQE and pass SQE on your own and then apply to smaller firms directly (have a look at rollonfriday website). This is a non TC route. For general information have a look at https://www.lawsociety.org.uk/career-advice/becoming-a-solicitor/qualifying-from-abroad-to-work-in-england-and-wales
c) Soon after graduation you can do a SQE prep course from University of Law [University of Law was a prep provider like Byju but a couple of years ago they were given degree awarding powers, part of their degree can be done online as well]. They sometime also give you the option to do an integrated masters etc. You will have to still apply for a TC to get the requisite PQE to fully qualify.