•  •  Dark Mode

Your Interests & Preferences

I am a...

law firm lawyer
in-house company lawyer
litigation lawyer
law student
aspiring student

Website Look & Feel

 •  •  Dark Mode
Blog Layout

Save preferences
An estimated 2-minute read
 Email  Facebook  Tweet  Linked-in

 Ladies and Gentlemen,

We at Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU) have the honour to present to you the 1st P. A. INAMDAR INTERNATIONAL MOOT COURT COMPETITION, 2016. The objective of this moot is to develop an awareness about rights of minorities and to provide a platform for law students to hone their argumentative skills while instilling the constitutional spirit in them. The Moot Court Competition promises to be a competitive one, given the enthusiam exhibited by 33 teams from esteemed universities across the country.

The competition has been declared open at the inaugural ceremony which was graced by the august presence of legal luminaries like Prof.A. Lakshminath, Vice-Chancellor of CNLU-Patna, Shri P.K.Shahi, former Education Minister of Bihar and Mr. Justice A.K. Tripathi, Patna High Court .

The draw of lots have taken place and the oral rounds shall begin from 10 a.m today.
May the best team win!

Here is the link to the details of the competition, including the moot proposition:

1st P.A.Inamdar International Moot Court Competition, 2016

The prizes of the competition are as follows:


Runners Up

Best Memorial

Second Best Memorial

Best Speaker

Second Best Speaker

We at CNLU are proud to host the following teams from across the nation:

1. Alliance School of Law, Alliance University

2. Amity Law School, AmityUniversity, Lucknow (AUUP)

3. Amity Law School, Noida

4. Army Institute of Law

5. Central University of South Bihar, Gaya

6. Delhi Metropolitan education (GGSIU)

7. DSNLU, Vishakhapatnam

8. Faculty of Law,Allahabad University

9. Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University

10. Faculty of Law, Banaras Hindu University

11. Faculty of Law, Law Centre I, Delhi university

12. Faculty of Law, Lucknow University

13. GNLU, Gandhinagar

14. Government Law College, Mumbai

15. ICFAI Dehradun

16. IMS Unison School of Law, Dehradun

17. Indian Institute of Legal Studies Siliguri

18. JEMTEC Schhol of Law, Noida

19. KLE Societies’s Law College, Bangalore

20. M.S. Rammaiyah Law College, Banagalore

21. NEW Law College, BhartiyaVidyapeeth, Pune

22. NLIU Bhopal

23. NUSRL Ranchi


25. Raffles University, Neemrana (Rajasthan)

26. RGNUL Patiala

27. RMLNLU, Lucknow

28. School of Excellence in Law, Tamil Nadu

29. School of Law KIIT University, Bhubaneswar

30. Seedling School of Law, Jaipur

31. Unity Degree College

32. University Institute of Legal Studies, Chandigarh

33. UPES Dehradun


The countdown has already begun. In less than 10 hours, 33 teams would battle it out. The Media and Blogging Team of the Competition would keep you updated with all the live happenings of the event over the next two days. Don't forget to tune in to support your respective teams and for updates on match ups, rounds and speaker performances! We would go live at 10 a.m. sharp!

Happy Mooting!

May the forces be with you!

-Media and Blogging Team




No comments yet: share your views